5 Reasons You Should Bake Box-Brownies

Hi, Everyone!

Today, I’m tackling my first recipe on the blog.  Though, I use the word recipe, in this case, lightly.

Since, I’m going to talk about boxed brownies, I don’t think I really need to go step by step for you on this one.  They’re pretty straight forward. So, instead, I thought I would give you 10 reasons for going with a box mix instead of making them from scratch.

1.  Not Many Ingredients

Most box recipes don’t require much more than what’s already in the box.  There are fewer ingredients for you to worry about or forget entirely.

When there are fewer ingredients it means when you want brownies, all you have to do is grab a box of your favourite brownie mix.  You most likely already have a couple eggs and some vegetable oil on hand.

You don’t need to worry about having any of the other ‘bakers essentials.’

2. Taste Amazing

If you want to argue with me on this one, I think you’re nuts.

It’s pretty straight forward. Box brownies are the best brownies. They have the best consistency and the right flavour. Now, why would you want to mess with the magical formula of the box?

3. Little to No Skill Required

As my family and friends are aware, I don’t have much skill in the kitchen. Having an easy recipe to follow is for me.

All you have to do is:

  1. pre-heat your oven to 350F
  2. Grease your pan of choice
  3. Put the mix, eggs, water, and oil in a bowl.
  4. Mix it all together
  5. pour in the pan and bake

That’s it, so simple! You don’t even need an electric mixer. I just used a whisk.

4. Quick to Make

You may have completed the steps above so quickly your oven may not be done pre-heating! The whole process probably won’t take you more than 25 minutes (pan size will affect baking time.) Most of that time will be spent just waiting for the brownies to be done.

5. Quick to Enjoy

After the 20 minutes of baking, you’ll want to wait at least a few minutes before digging into the 350-degree brownies. But, once they’re cool enough, you’re going to want to eat the whole pan!

I’ll admit I did eat 3 brownies in one day.

Let Them Eat Brownies

So the next time you’re thinking about making brownies, I suggest you try them from a box. I don’t think you’ll regret it.

This is just my opinion, and I am in no way a professional baker (but my brother-in-law is,) so I understand if you disagree.  If you have a preferred way of making brownies let me know in the comments below.

Disclaimer: I don’t discriminate against brownies; this is simply the way I prefer making them.

Leave a Reply

